Ubidots is a cloud-based platform that allows users to collect, visualize, and analyze their IoT data. However, you may find yourself in a situation where you need to cancel or suspend your account. In this tutorial, we will guide you through the steps to do so.
Note: Before proceeding, keep in mind that canceling or suspending your account will stop access to all services and data in your Ubidots account. It is advisable to backup any essential data before moving forward.
Suspending or Deleting your Account
Log in to your Ubidots account
Navigate to "My Profile" → "My Account"
Scroll down to the section "Account details" and click on "PAUSE" or "DELETE"
As a final step, you'll be asked to kindly fill in a survey. Your feedback will help us improve our product experience.
Will I be charged upon suspension or deletion?
Yes, since Ubidots is billed in arrears, we will compute all charges and overages between the first day of the month, and the day of plan suspension or deletion, and charge your payment method with the resulting amount.
If I suspend my account, how long will my data be kept for?
Suspending your account is a useful way to avoid charges while not actively using our product. Nonetheless, if your account has been suspended for more than 3 months, it will be deleted automatically.
How can I delete my payment information?
When you delete your account, and the closing invoice is charged successfully, then your payment information will also be deleted.