If your IoT application has been delayed, needs to be paused or unfortunately it has come to an end, Pausing or Deleting your account will stop further usage and associated costs.

The difference between Pausing and Deleting your account, is that by Pausing it will allow you to store all of your data and configurations within the platform (i.e., Dashboards, Widgets, Events, UbiFunctions, etc.) and have the ability to reactivate it. In contrast, Deleting your account, well, it simply erases all of your Data and account settings.


Pausing your account

If you’d like to pause your account and be able to reactivate it further on, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to My Profile > Account details

  2. Click on PAUSE


  3. A window will pop up containing various options. Select “PAUSE ACCOUNT"

    image.png


  4. Fill in the survey. This survey helps us improve Ubidots, so we kindly ask you to do so sincerely.

    image.png


    NOTE: If you choose the option “Other” please make sure to hit the check mark at the right before clicking “OK”

  5. You will receive a confirmation message that your account has been Paused and you will also receive a closing invoice.

image.png

Now that you’ve Paused your account, you won’t be billed anymore until you Reactivate your account.
NOTE: Your data will be stored according to your account (2 years for paid licenses, 1 month for STEM, or custom data retention periods)

To reactivate you account, simply login and click the Activate button.

image.png

Deleting your account

If you’d like to Delete your account’s data, settings and payment methods, please follow these steps:
NOTE: This process is permanent and irreversible, so please be sure before Deleting your account.

  1. Go to My Profile > Account details

  2. Click on DELETE


  3. A window will pop up containing various options. Select “DELETE ACCOUNT”.

    image.png


  4. Fill in the survey. This survey helps us improve Ubidots, so we kindly ask you to do so sincerely.

    image.png

    NOTE: If you choose the option “Other” please make sure to hit the check mark at the right before clicking “OK”

  5. You will receive a confirmation message that your account has been scheduled to be deleted. This process can take a couple of days to be successfully completed after the closing invoice is collected.

image.png

Other users also found helpful...

Did this answer your question?